Oh, Hey Fall

I love fall. But then again, who doesn’t? Take Goldilocks, for example. Did she choose the porridge that was blazing hot and left her hair a frizzy mess for three months straight? Nope, not that one. Or the bowl that was so freezing cold that she didn’t regain feeling in her extremities until March? Not that one either. She chose the one that was juuust right. Thus, humanity’s love for fall. Deep philosophy, I know.

In celebration of a season that’s just right, here are a few things I’ve been loving lately:

 

Farmers' market flowers from my fantastic husband

Farmers' market flowers from my fantastic husband

Apples- I love how many different kinds there are!

Apples- I love how many different kinds there are!

Pecan pie- Grandma's recipe.

Pecan pie- Grandma's recipe.

Not pictured in this post: Pumpkin Spice Lattes from Starbucks. I’m not really a coffee drinker, but those little guys are like fall in a cup. So great. I would have taken a picture, but of course my husband threw my cup away (because for some crazy reason he didn’t know that I would of course be saving my trash to take a picture of its fall festiveness).
So much to love. Happy Fall- have fun celebrating!
3 thoughts on “Oh, Hey Fall

  1. hey arielle! i am so glad you stumbled upon my blog, because now i have stumbled upon yours! :) i love it. love the new house ya’ll got, it is so cute! the porch is great! what an awesome find…can’t wait to see what you guys do with it, there is so much potential!

  2. Oh. My. Goodness. Now I am really hungry!! Great photos. I am enjoying Fall to the fullest this year having spent 6 years in tropics, I realize how much I missed the change of seasons. And I have got to go try that Pumpkin Spice latte that everyone keeps bloggin’ about! Great post. Thank you for sharing what is Juuuuuuust right in your life. :-)

Leave a Reply

