It's Beginning to Look a Lot Like…

 

 

We’ve been having fun sprucing things up around here! I’ve gotten pretty much all of our decorations at after Christmas sales, so it’s always fun to pull out the boxes and have fun new things to put up. I got the branches in the second set of pictures at the sale we went to over Thanksgiving. I saw online where someone used epsom salt for snow and, while I was skeptical at first (I’ve only ever used it for blistered ballet toes), I was pleasantly surprised by how real it looks! The cookbook in the last set of pictures was a gift from Zach’s mom over Thanksgiving. She complied family pictures (recognize the cutie in the blue?) and recipes into a cookbook and gave a copy to each of the kids. The thought and time she put into putting it together was so sweet. I love looking through ours and am excited to be able to make some of the delicious Angle recipes!

Leave a Reply

