Prettying Up the Porch

While we’re on the subject of paint, I thought I’d share a few pictures from a minor painting project I tackled a few months ago.

Zach got the rocking chairs at the flea market last year and, while we liked the natural wood look, they weren’t really standing up to the elements. The swing was made by my mom and dad. I love thinking about the two of them taking on such a neat little project together. Obviously, the swing is pretty special to me, but it was begging for a new coat of paint.

First up, the chairs. If you are going to paint chairs like this, I suggest bringing them onto the driveway. It also helps if you have your dad there so you can each prime one chair. You can also call in for additional backup:

Now, you’re ready to paint!

For the sake of not overloading this post with pictures, I’m breaking it up into two parts. Part II coming soon!

Leave a Reply

