Uncle.

I’ve had enough of the cold. I appreciate winter, but WOW am I ready for spring. In preparation for March 20th (and to maybe trick myself into thinking that it’s sooner than it really is), I’ve been putting away some of our winter stuff, including our dishes. I bought these dishes at an after-Christmas sale at Target a few years ago and have been really happy with them. They were cheap- I think around $40 for two boxes of dishes (dinner plates, dessert plates, bowls, and mugs), an appetizer platter, gravy boat, and serving bowl. They also last a lot longer decor-wise than traditional Christmas dishes (I got them out around Thanksgiving and just put them away last week). Plus, I’m just a sucker for white home stuff. For now, we’re happily using our regular dishes and awaiting the spring sunshine!

Leave a Reply

