Fireplace Room Redo

As I mentioned in an earlier post, we’re on spring break this week which means we’re enjoying catching up on projects, catching up with friends and, when possible, catching up on some rest. I’ve taken a few pictures to document our progress but we’ve had a few technical difficulties lately so I haven’t gotten around to uploading them. Instead, I thought I’d share a few pictures of our current progress on the fireplace room. Here is the room before:

The popcorn ceilings, the dark red walls, the abundance of bronze, it’s stunning, isn’t it?

The ceilings were painted, the old mantel was removed (still haven’t replaced it), the brick was painted, the walls got a coat of Sherwin Williams’ Universal Khaki (colormatched in Valspar), we swapped out the fan for a new one, and the trim got a coat of glossy white paint. Oh, and we added furniture. Here’s the after:

 

 

Details coming next week!

Don’t forget to check out the other inspiring posts over at the Shabby Nest, The Inspired Room, The Shabby Chic Cottage,Finding Fabulous, A Soft Place to Land and Fingerprints on the Fridge!

15 thoughts on “Fireplace Room Redo

  1. Your room looks beautiful! I also have a dark, red room that I’m hoping to transform this summer. You’ve given me some fun, new ideas!

    (I saw you over at Shabby Nest)

  2. Fabulous! I love the colors and all the unique touches in the furniture and accessories. It has a collected over time look. Great job!

  3. What a fantastic transformation. It’s like you opened up a wall; it’s so much brighter. We have a dark brick fireplace that I’m dying to paint white but the husband likes it as is. I’m going to show him your room – maybe that will convince him!

  4. Pingback: living room details, part 1 | just the right Angle

Leave a Reply

