Mini-Makeover

Today’s before and after post is a little smaller than the recent reveals. Here is our powder room before:

 

Niiice.

We switched out the flooring, tore down that stunning wallpaper, painted the walls Sherwin Williams’ Quiver Tan (colormatched in Valspar), painted the vanity and mirror Sherwin Williams’ Westhighland White, and replaced the hardware with oil-rubbed bronze fixtures. Here’s the after:

 

 

 

The light fixtures are from Pottery Barn via Craigslist ($20 each), the rug (which you can’t see too well) is from HomeGoods, we found the “vase” at an estate sale (it was from an old ice cream shop on Hillsborough Street), and the towels were a wedding present (monogrammed towels make me feel so fancy!).

We would eventually like to switch out the faucet, but the shiny gold one works for now!

Don’t forget to check out the other inspiring posts at The Shabby Nest , The Inspired Room, Finding Fabulous, Fingerprints on the Fridge, My Romantic Home , Tidy Mom, and A Soft Place to Land!

12 thoughts on “Mini-Makeover

  1. Can you tell me where the lighting fixtures in your kitchen are from (old post)? I like them a lot! Thanks!

  2. Wonderful redo! Being an interior painter I can really appreciate how much time went into stripping the paper, cleaning the walls, repainting, and finishing the cabinet and mirror. Everything looks simple and clean. I imagine you are quite thrilled with the results!

    Very Pottery Barn-ish!

    Sharon

  3. This is gorgeous! can you come to Austin and help me with my master bath? (: I love everything about this new look and didn’t even notice the fawcet handles. What’s on the window?

  4. Are you kidding me! That looks sooooo good! I am amazed at the transformation. I will be working on my bath pretty soon and I appreciate any inspiration I can get. I love yours. What did you put on the floor, I couldn’t tell in the pictures. That is one thing we can’t decide on.
    Thanks for sharing.
    Brooke

  5. Oh WOW, that looks fantastic! It looks like you did something to the cabinet doors too.

    As far as your gold faucet, a nice can of dark bronze spray paint can work wonders! Be sure to get the kind for metal.

Leave a Reply

