fallifying

We haven’t made it out to get any pumpkins yet (if we do, it will be the white ones. I’m kind of in love with them), but I have been adding a few fall touches around the house.

I found these fun ironstone plates at Goodwill a while ago. I’m thinking that I might use a couple of them for the plate arrangement I’ve been thinking about for the dining room wall.

There was only one bowl, so I filled it with nuts to add a little coziness to the hoosier cabinet.

This bowl was a Christmas gift from my dad. We found it at a local craft fair, and had an amazing conversation with the man who made it about the extensive process behind it. It wasn’t cheap, but the craftsmanship is shown in its quality.

Now, if we could just do something about this 80-degree weather…

One thought on “fallifying

Leave a Reply

