frostbite prevention is my love language

I am a total, complete, gigantic wimp when it comes to cold. I have a circulation issue that makes my fingers and toes turn sheet white and has also been proven to cause large amounts of whining when the temperature drops below 60. I’m also married to a man who would like to live in Alaska partly because of the weather. Thankfully, he’s sympathetic to my pitiful state and, since our heat downstairs is out of commission,ran to Wal-Mart the other night and bought me this.

I am totally dorkily excited about it. As in, I would take this over chocolate and roses any day. We decided on this model after reading these reviews. As far as the design aspect, I’m pretty pleased. I don’t know if there’s such as thing as a cute space heater, but this one is pretty unobtrusive. I especially like that it’s slender, so it can be easily tucked away when we’re not using it. It also comes with a remote control, you know, in case I’m too much of a wimp to get out of the covers to turn it up or off. Plus, it heats up the room pretty speedily. We’re both super curious to see how it impacts our winter energy bill, but the jury’s still out. For now, bring on  the snow days!

Leave a Reply

