oh, hello outside world

With early release, a snow day, and a 2-hour delay last week, you would think that things have been easy and breezy around here. Yep. You would think that. In reality, they’ve looked more like this:

Please don’t misunderstand me. I am so thankful for my job, and I love being at our school. That being said, assessment (narrative report card) season is not exactly fun. Thankfully, I’ve finally managed to dig my way out of the mountain of papers that was taking over the couch, and am looking forward to knocking out some of the things that have been put on the back burner lately.

But tonight, Zach and I are having a “We finally finished!” celebration with this:

Whole Foods deliciousness. Other big plans include going for a walk, catching up on laundry, leftover ice cream cake, and generally enjoying not working. Have a great night!

PS- Can I just note that I spell checked this and deliciousness didn’t come up as wrong? Deliciousness is a word? Like a real one? Weird.

One thought on “oh, hello outside world

  1. I am happy for you, Arielle!! I remember how tiring it was getting report cards ready in my old teaching days!! Enjoy your weekend, Cutie!! I love you!

    p.s. your food fro Wholefoods looks so yummy!

Leave a Reply

