peace

I’m in the middle of a three-day reading conference and have an hour and a half lunch break, so I’m currently blogging from a cute little coffee shop in the middle of downtown Raleigh. Not too shabby. (though not quite as entertaining as lunching with 7th graders)

A few weeks ago, after a pretty rough patch of life events, my sweet mother-in-law sent Zach some money to buy me flowers or ice cream to brighten my day (does she know what makes me happy, or what?) Even though both things sounded wonderful to me, we had been incredibly blessed by both already (I know, crazy spoiled over here). Since the money was intended to be used for something fun, I decided to head to Etsy for some happy print loveliness.

A while ago, I posted about this gorgeous image from Etsy seller fieldtrip. Much to my delight, when I clicked on her shop, she was having a sale on pairs of prints. I was so excited to be able to get not just one, but two cute prints!

I decided that this print would be the perfect complement to the Bloom print, especially because it reflected a word that has become increasingly important to use over the past few weeks.

A few weeks ago when talking with a friend, she shared that she was praying Matthew 5:9 for me, “Blessed are the peacemakers, for they will be called sons of God.” The verse has really stuck with me as a defining phrase for this season of life.. The past few months have been rather unpeaceful in terms of circumstances, but have also been pretty amazing considering the “peace that passes understanding” that the Lord has poured out on us.

I hung the Peace poster in our foyer and the Bloom poster near the light switch in our kitchen. I walk past both spots about a zillion times a day, and it’s so nice to have something pretty to look at. The sweet design with a modern edge is such a great combination! Plus, I’m loving how well the colors complement our existing decor.

I’ve said this before, but I highly recommend Etsy as a source for things to decorate your walls. Their pieces are unique, and there is just so much to choose from! Have fun browsing!

One thought on “peace

  1. Loved catching up on your recent posts! The prints are cheery, just like you! I am praying for you, Honey! Oh, we need to plan our March outing! Love you, Stac

Leave a Reply

