next time won’t you sing with me?

One of the many things I love about my husband happens to be his first initial (you know, other than the fact that he loves Jesus, is my best friend, and all that stuff). In my mind, his ‘Z’ is just another reason that he’s so perfect for me. A and Z. Love it.

My love for our alphabet initials is just the tip of the iceberg. I also love monograms, typeogrpahy, and just letters and words in general. So, of course I’m a huge fan of these monorgrammed mugs from Anthropologie (plus, I’m a fan of the reasonable $6 price tag).

I found the A a long time ago, but since then it’s seemed like the Z is never in stock. Even though I could live with it because my first initial is conveniently the same as our last, I liked the idea of having something that represented each of us to add some pizzaz to our coffee/tea/hot chocolate “station”. Thankfully, during a recent trip to Southpoint,  Anthro had decided to round out their alphabet for once, and I was able to scoop one up. Here they are, happily hanging out in their new home:

Leave a Reply

