a deal fit for a king

That’s right. Queen of puns over here.

Zach and I just got back from a long weekend getaway to the beach. It was cold and rainy pretty much the entire time, but we still managed to have a great trip. I’ll post a few details later, but while I’m busy getting back into the swing of things work-wise, digging through the mountain of laundry that we accumulated, and figuring out what to do about the pathetic contents of our fridge, I thought I’d share another fun online deal.

PlumDistrict is a site similar to Groupon, but with girly stuff. When my sister-in-law told me about it a few weeks ago, I put it on the back burner until I saw the fabulous One King’s Lane deal they have going on. I’ve posted about my love for OKL before, and through today’s deal you can get a $40 credit for $20 (unlike the last deal, this one’s for anyone, not just first-timers). The great thing is that for signing up and purchasing from PlumDistrict within the next 7 days, you can get a $5 credit. Hooray!

A few things I have my eye on (don’t worry, they all fit within the $40 budget):

Mini topiary basket with Euonymous, Lavender and Rosemary. Hello, spring!

Hurricanes with great woven bases. I feel a cookout coming on!

Copper watering can. So pretty- the fact that you can actually water things with it is just a bonus.

I got some fun pillows at a yard sale (four for $1) that I’m using on our porch, but since they’re not made to be outdoor pillows, they’re fading fast. I think these cuties would absolutely make a suitable replacement.

The site posts new deals each day (I think around 11?). Have fun browsing through the fresh picks!

Leave a Reply

