[witty, creative post title]

Remember the other day when I blogged about the great deal going on for Dash and Albert rugs on PlumDistrict? Well, I was able to cash in on said deal, and I’m thrilled to report that I’m totally happy with my purchase. I ended up using a credit that I had to the site, so, since I had to pay for tax and shipping, I paid about $20 for two 2X3 rugs.

Maybe it’s just me, but the Blue Heron Stripe rug is perfect in our kitchen. We had been wanting something to cushion our feet a little when doing dishes, and I love how this rug ties in the brown from the countertops, the blue from the walls, and the navy from our accessories. Plus, I love how the darker color scheme will help hide inevitable kitchen messes.

The other rug is currently hanging out in our half bath, but since I’m still trying out a few places, I think I’ll save pictures for later. For now, I have some overdue hanging out on the couch to do. We took the kiddos on a four-day field trip last week, and I’m pretty wiped out. The trip was fantastic, and included three days in Philadelphia and one night in this place. Totally worth it, but also totally freezing. Thankful to be home and enjoying weather in the 80s!

Leave a Reply

