this

explains my furniture placement in the craft room.

For as long as I can remember, this has been by mode of operation when it comes to getting anything done. Instead of piles of fabric, replace that little semi-circle with:

– textbooks, papers, highlighters, etc. (college)

– cardstock, scrapbook paper, glue, and other card-making supplies (high school)

– millions of 7th grade essays-one which Zoe took a bite out of (I was able to tell a kid “my dog ate your homework”) (work)

Yep. This is how I work. Plop myself down in that little clear spot and go to town. It’s just so much easier for me to get things done when I can spread all of my supplies out all around me. As a result, any creative spaces in our house will probably always sport the super uncreative but ultra functional “push every piece of furniture up against the walls” layout. Yep. I’m a trendsetter like that.

More details on what sparked that little semi-circle of fabric chaos soon. Until then, happy Monday!

Leave a Reply

