make this. like right now.

We’re in the middle of End-of-Grade testing over here, so in lieu of sharing my own ideas today, I’ll direct you to someone else’s fantastic creation.

I have a distinct memory from high school of a friend’s mom making us the most delicious muffins ever for breakfast (thanks, Mrs. Patterson! :)). I’m not normally a muffin fan (or a person who remembers food), but she is one of those people who has such a knack for making things extra special. She served the muffins with amazing strawberry butter, and, many years later, I still reminisce about their deliciousness.

via One Ordinary Day

 

So, when I found this recipe from Deliciously Organized the other night, I was super excited. We tested it out on Monday and all I have to say is…YUM. It’s seriously like summer on top of an English muffin.I mean, really- strawberries, butter, and sugar. How could you resist?

The best part is it’s probably the easiest thing I’ve ever made. Basically throw some things together and mix them up.

*Warning: the recipe makes a ton, so you might want to half it, or make some to share (I don’t think it’ll be hard to find takers)

Have I convinced you yet?

Leave a Reply

