2.5 months

So if you look back through previous posts, you may have picked up on something: my BFF is expecting her baby boy just 10 measly weeks before Baby Angle is supposed to grace us with his/her presence.

Um, hello, we’ve dreamed about this since we were 16.

I’m super excited about having a baby, and am thrilled that I’ll get to share in all of the new motherhood craziness with someone that has seen me through what feels like a lifetime of laughter, tears, and fantastic memories.

This past weekend, I had the privilege of helping to host a shower for Abby. It was so much fun to be able to celebrate the amazing blessing of Baby Sawyer, and I thought I’d share a glimpse into what the morning held.

We tried to tie some of the decorations into the nursery decor. I’m a huge fan of using things we have on hand or that can be reused later, and once I saw this twine-covered letter on Pinterest, I knew that it would fit right in with the rustic details of Baby B’s room. As a bonus, it was a fun way to set the mood as guests came in the door.

I found the drink dispenser at a yard sale a while back, and the crate (also inspired by the nursery ideaboard I came up with) was being used upstairs in our house. It not only fit the tone of the shower, but also propped up the dispenser for easy fill-ups.

Clearly, I did not invent the idea of the laundry line banner. As unoriginal as it may be, I love it. Just the right amounts of sweet and functional, and also a great way to tie in (no pun intended) the twine from the front door.

In lieu of a guest book, we decided to print off a fingerprint tree. I found a free one from One Fab Day that I absolutely love.

Since it was a morning shower, we decided to keep the food breakfasty. Bagels, breakfast casserole, and this amazing fruit salsa  that Debbie made (cheater shortcut tip: Trader Joe’s sells cinnamon pita chips that are the perfect substitute if you don’t have time to make the chips).

Debbie also made adorable pacifier cupcakes that were a total hit.

Sawyer was showered with some great gifts, and I was absolutely taking mental notes for our own registry.

Of course, I couldn’t leave without getting a photo with the beautiful mother-to-be during this exciting time in our lives. Isn’t she adorable?

4 thoughts on “2.5 months

  1. Yay! :) Such a great shower with such kind hostesses. So excited for these babies to get here!!!! Also quite ready to find out whether you are carrying Sawyer’s wife, or his best friend :)

  2. Pingback: boy or girl? « Just the Right Angle

Leave a Reply

