recent happenings in my brain

Just popping in for a little Thursday afternoon update on random randomness.

Baby Angle is currently the size of an apple (15 weeks). I love that we’ve recently graduated into the produce category as opposed to the lentil comparisons that were being made in the beginning.

In related news, I have been eating peanut butter and apples like it’s my job. I’ve always been one to go on weird food kicks for extended periods of time (Turkey sandwiches with ketchup basically got me through college. Yes, I know.), so I don’t know if it’s a pregnancy thing or not. In either case, given the current size comparison, I like mentally noting to Baby Angle that, “You are what you eat.” (or, what I eat.)

Zach and I recently started watching Parenthood on Netflix and we both love it.

I have been trying to get used to sleeping on my side and I’m not a fan. Benadryl and I have become close friends. I also read that you can try to surround yourself with pillows, but my husband isn’t really a fan of that strategy. Plus, I don’t want to end up like this guy.

I had jury duty Monday and Tuesday, which was surprisingly enjoyable. I was pretty fascinated by the system, and I loved listening to the lawyers ask questions and get to the bottom of things. Zach and I also had fun joking about me as the “Rur Jur”:

And, that about wraps up the spastic mess that is my brain as of late. Looking forward to the weekend!

One thought on “recent happenings in my brain

Leave a Reply

