remember when i used to blog about stuff?

Yep. Those were the days.

Seriously, I have no better excuse for you other than the fact that a) life has been crazy busy and b) during the rare moments when life hasn’t been crazy busy I have been preoccupied with napping, snacking, or researching ridiculous baby things.

For fear of inundating you with too many baby-related posts, I decided to do a post on a pattern that appears to be occurring in our house. I actually took the pictures for this post a while ago, forgot about them, but then was reminded by a recent Craigslist purchase/ early Christmas present (that actually has a funny story behind it that I’ll share later).

If you’ve been to our house, follow me on Pinterest, or have seen my wardrobe, you may have picked up on a few things that I have a hard time resisting, the first being blue and white stripes.

Like, on anything.

Blue and white striped bedding from college….

Blue and white striped dresses (that help me channel my inner Dorothy)…

Ticking stripe curtains….

A throw for the living room…

And one of my favorite tools for tackling kitchen messes…

Seriously, with Christmas approaching, I’m pretty sure that if Zach is stumped, he could just slap some blue and white ticking on something and call it a day.

Soon (like tomorrow maybe? apparently I can’t be held to blogging deadlines as of late), I’ll be back with a few more images featuring my favorite pattern as it shows up in my fantasy world.

One thought on “remember when i used to blog about stuff?

  1. Pingback: blue and white stripes « Just the Right Angle

Leave a Reply

