our little thinker

I have two words for you: Christmas. break.

Don’t get me wrong, I really love my job, but it was tiring before, and now with this whole growing a human process going on, there were points last week when I wanted to lay my head on a table and take a little siesta. Seriously, as lame as it sounds, 0ne of the top things I’m excited about for this Christmas break is catching up on some much-needed sleep. I’m still figuring out at exactly what point in this zany time of year that’s going to happen, but trust me, it will happen.

To kick off this week of freedom, I thought I’d leave you with a few of the most recent pictures of our little man. We had our 20-week appointment two weeks ago, and we were thrilled to get a great report from the doctor. We also LOVED getting to watch Baby Angle squirm around on the screen- truly a miracle.

This first shot shows a profile view- spine, ribs, and other tiny, adorable body parts.

Next up, a little more proof that a baby boy will be joining this household in the spring:

And finally, my favorite shot. He was already looking at the screen, and when the doctor went to freeze the shot, Baby Angle moved his little hand up under his chin. Looks like we’ve got a thinker in there.

Seriously, I could look at those pictures a million times a day. We’re so so thankful that our little man is doing well, and we can’t wait to meet him in about four months!

One thought on “our little thinker

Leave a Reply

