things that make me laugh

It’s no secret that my husband and I love to laugh. One of the things I love about him is that he enjoys being goofy as much as I do. Since life has been pretty serious lately, we treated ourselves to a show as part of the Clean Comedy Tour at a fun local venue. John Felts opened and Ryan Hamilton was the main act- they both did a great job! We had so much fun during our impromptu little date night!

In the spirit of comedy, I thought I’d share a few more things that have made me laugh recently:

One morning a while ago I was sitting in bed reading my Bible when my phone started going off. I looked down and was surprised to see this:

That’s not one that you let go to voicemail.

I was recently telling Zach how I think one of my weirdest quirks is how my brain automatically figures out initials and acronyms for pretty much anything. He said, “Yeah, you’re obsessed with mammograms.”

Ummm, yeah. That would be monograms, dear husband.

Our school hosted its annual silent auction the other night, and as part of the night, we spent some time chaperoning the accompanying dance. During a slow dance, Zach asked a group of sixth grade boys why they weren’t asking any girls to dance, and they replied very frankly, “Because we haven’t hit puberty yet.” Man I love middle schoolers.

Hope these made you laugh! Happy Monday!

Leave a Reply

