spoiled rotten

It’s official: this baby hasn’t even gotten here yet and he’s already insanely spoiled.

A few weeks ago, the amazing staff at our school surprised us by hosting a baby shower in place of our regular Monday afternoon staff meeting. Everything was so sweet! We enjoyed lots of delicious treats (even better after a crazy day of teaching), opened some adorable presents, and even had a little crafty time (my kind of shower).

For a gift, all of the teachers chipped in to purchase us several meals from Dinner Savvy. I seriously can’t even tell you how perfect of an idea this was! When we first found out we were expecting and I laid out my grand plans for the 9 months ahead, they included spending time making several freezer meals for us to have on hand once the baby got here. Well, that’s not exactly happening at the Best Western. Thankfully, my colleagues are amazing and had the forethought to not only buy us the meals, but also offer a “team” to come assemble them, as well as storage until we have a fridge of our own. Seriously, so thoughtful. We had so much fun assembling meals, and I was amazed at how quickly we were able to whip up so many yummy dishes!

Everyone also signed an adorable print that will hang in the baby’s nursery, but I’ll wait to share a picture until it’s on the wall.

We ended the shower with one of my teammates teaching everyone how to make paper cranes from old book pages. I had seen this idea on a blog, and had mentioned how I would love it for the nursery.

Our school has a partnership with a school in Hiroshima, so paper crane making is sort of an annual tradition. I love that a paper crane mobile will be a sweet reminder of our school, as well as just a super cool piece of art for our little guy to enjoy. I can’t wait to see how it comes together!

2 thoughts on “spoiled rotten

  1. Pingback: nursery progress(ish) « Just the Right Angle

Leave a Reply

